All Obituaries

Faith Elmore


Faith Elmore, age 81 of Paris, died on Thursday, September 6, 2018 in Legends Nursing Center and Rehabilitation Center.  Memorial Services will be held on September 15, 2018 at 10:00AM at...

Allen Huddleston


Allen Dale Huddleston age 49 of Paris died at his residence Friday August 31, 2018. Funeral services will be Sunday, September 2, 2018 at 3:00pm in theFirst Baptist Church of Bogata with Pastors...

Jace Short


Jace Alan Short, age 32 of Deport died on Sunday, August 19, 2018.  Services will be held on Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 11:00am under the Pavilion of Highland Cemetery with Wade White...

Hayden Pruett


Hayden Keith Pruett age 14 of Bogata, died on Saturday, August 18, 2018, in Children’s Medical Center of Dallas.  Funeral Services have been scheduled for 5:00 pm, Wednesday, August 22,...

Cynthia Nelson


Cynthia Kay Nelson age 63 of Paris died Tuesday in Paris Regional Medical Center. She was born July 17,1955 in Paris the daughter of the former Reverdene Reid. She is survived by her sons James...

Chevy Walling & Jessica Clark


Chevy Walling. Age 10 and Jessica Clark, age 39, both died as the result of a house fire on Friday, August 3, 2018 in Bogata.  Private Services were held on Sunday, August 5 in Bogata...

Mary Ellen Kain


Mrs. Mary Ellen Kain age 93 of Bogata died Friday July 20.2018 in Heritage Nursing Home in Paris. Funeral services will be 10 am Monday, July 23 in First Baptist Church of Bogata with Dr Charles...

Canard Norwood


Mr. Canard W Norwood, age 78 of Cunningham died on Wednesday, July 18, 2018 in Medical City Plano Hospital. Funeral services will be Friday July 20,2018 at 10:30 am in Life Tabernacle Church in...

Barbara Smiley


Mrs. Barbara Posey Smiley age 67 of Detroit died Thursday, July 12, 2018, at her residence.  Cremation services were handled by Wood Funeral Home of Bogata.  She was born May 12, 1951,...

Felton Belcher


Felton Belcher, 83 of Talco, died on July 10, 2018, at Focused Care at Mount Pleasant.  Funeral Services have been scheduled for Saturday, July 14, 2018, at 10:00 am under the Pavilion of...
© 2018 Wood Funeral Homes. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS